sickpolew.blogg.se

Arturia analog lab mk2 vs komplete 12
Arturia analog lab mk2 vs komplete 12






Variety is the spice of life, so I vote one of each, but again it depends on what type of sounds you like and if you're more vintage or modern, etc. To put it in terms of guitar - you'll eventually want to bring in a Gibson even if you're a Fender fan and vice versa. You have some of that covered with the Maschine, so not as big of a deal.

arturia analog lab mk2 vs komplete 12 arturia analog lab mk2 vs komplete 12

One thing that struck me between the KK and Arturia was that KK lacked sliders, as opposed to nobs and that Arturia had a lot of everything, including pad buttons. Haven't tried using the KeyLab to manipulate NI softs yet, but it can. So now I have both software and they both work in my DAW. I haven't really had time to explore that, but it seems really cool and perhaps a bit more modern vibe. I subsequently bought a Maschine Mk3 and got Komplete Select.

arturia analog lab mk2 vs komplete 12

flash forward, I dig the KeyLab MkII 61 (and also highly recommend 61 keys if you plan to do any piano, complex chords, or a lot of left and right hand work). I thought about the KK stuff, but it was a lot more money and I didn't know much about NI stuff. Ultimately, after comparing the various hardware, I also really liked the Arturia controller and how it functioned and worked with my DAW (Logic), so that pushed me over the edge. I started with hardware and wanted to explore synths from my past, so Arturia Collection was a logical choice.








Arturia analog lab mk2 vs komplete 12